Little Daisies

Here’s another cute nail art look perfect for summer.

I chose one of my new car boot bargain polishes to use as the base colour for this. It’s the Nails Inc in Warwick Avenue.

 

This is the prettiest pastel pink! I only had to do 2 coats to get it to look good, which is better than some brands I’ve tried out. This polish also dries really quick which is great, especially if you’re in a hurry. I love the quality of this, it’s easy to apply and has a wonderful high-shine finish. This isn’t a brand I could afford to buy on a regular basis, this particular shade is £11! (you can buy it here.. http://www.nailsinc.com/nailpolish/warwick-avenue-polish/672/) but I’d definitely consider it as a treat buy. I am so glad I found it at the car boot, this is now one of my favourites! :)

Okay, so now to do the daisies..

 

There are 2 ways you can do this depending on which you find easiest. You can either do it by just using the brush and sweeping down into the corner or you can put a blob of white on your nail and use a hair grip to move it up and out to create the petals. Once you have your basic flower shape just add a semi circle of yellow.

You can leave this look as just the daisy on your ring finger, or add them to each nail. I chose to do them all but in different corners.

Pretty cute, right? :) I love this look. And, it works great with all pastel shades. I haven’t tried bright colours with it yet, maybe I’ll do that next..

So, I was planning on leaving this look as it was but I recently bought the Rimmel Matte Finish Topcoat and thought I’d give it a go.

I think the matte look is super stylish and buying individual matte colours would be rather costly, so this topcoat is a great idea! It’s a bit thicker than general topcoats but is still easy to apply. It goes matte quickly but don’t make the same mistake as me, that does not mean it’s dry! Ha! It also makes whatever polish  you have on appear lighter which I think is pretty cool. :)

Here it is on my little daisies..

What do you think of matte polishes? Have you tried any yet?

Ra ♥

6 thoughts on “Little Daisies

Share Your Thoughts..

