Polka Dot Moon Manicure

I wanted to try out a different look on my nails and thought I would actually give the moon manicure a go. I’ve done it a few times on sets of false nails but never on my own. Mostly the moon manicure is done in a red with a nude coloured moon. This is a classic vintage look sported by many celebs, most famously by Dita Von Teese.

I didn’t want to go for red so I chose black and white. I started by painting my nails with the white polish. Once that dried I used the black to paint the rest of my nail leaving a moon shape at the top. I did a few nails but didn’t like how the moon looked on me so I decided not to remove it all and just painted a straight line rather than a curved moon. Once all nails were done I wanted to add a little something extra so I added white polka dots using a hair grip. :)

What do you think?

I don’t know why but this just makes me think of Wednesday Addams. Weird I know! Maybe it’s the white moon (reverse tip?) with the black that reminds me of her dress. Ha!

Has anyone else tried out a moon manicure? How did it go for you?

Ra β™₯

One thought on “Polka Dot Moon Manicure

Share Your Thoughts..

