The Hitcher!

I just thought I’d do a quick post to share a nail art I did a few weeks ago. As I’m sure you know, I love The Mighty Boosh. I’ve already done one Boosh inspired nail look (check it out..  https://rarareid.wordpress.com/2012/07/04/the-mighty-boosh-%e2%99%a5/) and I was trying to come up with another one. I did a search on google for a bit of inspiration but found nothing I liked so I thought I’d give it a go anyway. I wanted to focus on just one character and thought The Hitcher would be great as I had the perfect colour match green, China Glaze’s In The Lime Light which you can see here.. https://rarareid.wordpress.com/2012/07/23/in-the-lime-light/

I decided to go with an accent nail look to make it a bit easier so I used some silver ring nail decorations to look like polos. I think they look pretty good! :) I then had a go at drawing The Hitcher. Now, I’m not much of an artist. Well I’m not an artist at all really, I do simple designs mainly so trying to draw this out was a huge challenge for me! I used my nail pens hoping to get a bit more control. And here is my finished look..

I think this turned out quite well considering this is more detailed than some of my other nail art looks. What do you think? Maybe with a bit more practice I might get The Hitcher to look a bit better. I won’t hold my breath on that though! Ha! :)

Ra ♥

Share Your Thoughts..

