Barry M – Raspberry

I’ve been doing a lot of nail arts just recently. It seems everytime I finish one design my brain decides to come up with another that just needs to be done right away. Nail art is my passion but I also think it’s great to share reviews of products with you all, I know I love reading reviews on other blogs. I like to know what other people like me really think of a polish before I go and spend loads of money on something that doesn’t live up to the hype. So I decided I would review one of the polishes from my Barry M collection as I use them so much! I decided to go for their Raspberry polish as I haven’t reviewed a red shade yet. :)

As you can see from the photo the colour match is incredible! I don’t know about you but one of the things I really hate is when you buy a polish that looks stunning in the bottle and then doesn’t look the same on your nails. And I only used one coat! :)

This colour is perfect for a very classic look. It’s got the right balance between bold and bright to suit almost every skin tone. If you’re scared of going for a red polish then I would recommend this one, it has a slightly darker vampy tone to it but still looks really feminine and sophisticated.

Now, how it applies. Well as I said it only took one coat to get opaque coverage and the formula is really nice too. I’ve found that some really bright polishes can have a rather thick consistency but this went on smoothly. It also dries quickly too! It was only 15 minutes after applying that it was fully dry. Fantastic! :) I didn’t want to wear a top coat over this as I wanted to see how well the polish would hold up on it’s own. So luckily this has a really high shine finish. Here’s how it looked.

I have to say, I am really impressed with how long lasting this polish is. I’ve been wearing this for 3 days and it only started chipping today. This is pretty great for me especially as I am a dog walker and nail polish doesn’t usually last well with how much I use my hands. This is what it looked like this afternoon.

In my experience (and I have a lot of it!) Barry M is one of the best nail polish brands available. They have a wonderful colour range, are amazing quality and they’re affordable! So if you haven’t tried any of their products yet you really need to and this shade would be a great place to start. :)

Ra ♥

2 thoughts on “Barry M – Raspberry

Share Your Thoughts..

