Camo Nails!

This is a nail art I did last week. Camo nails! I’d never done this before but I am really pleased with how it turned out. :)

And it was so simple! I painted my nails in a green base colour, I chose 2True Colour Quick Nail Polish in Shade 4.

I then chose 2 brown, a dark green and a black polish to make the design. These were just random polishes I’ve had for ages so I have no idea what brand they are! Then using a hair grip I made splodges in each of the colours letting some of them overlap and moving the polish around to get the right shapes. I love that this doesn’t have to be done perfectly! And you can use any earthy toned polish you have. I’ve seen ones done just with various shades of brown which also looks good.

I then used Rimmel Matte Finish Topcoat.

I personally prefer camo nails in matte. :) What do you think? I’d love to hear your thoughts on this nail art. :)

Ra ♥

7 thoughts on “Camo Nails!

Share Your Thoughts..

