Avon Nailwear Pro+ Romance

I’ve been posting quite a bit of nail art recently so for a bit of a change I thought I would post a review today. :) The polish is Avon Nailwear Pro+ in Romance.

This is perfectly named I think. It has a wonderful pearlised look to it, almost like a foil effect. And the colour is just beautiful, a very subtle pink/lilac shade which just looks really pretty and elegant. This applies really well, the formula is a really nice consistency and the brush fans out enough so you only need to do 2/3 strokes to cover your whole nail which I personally think is fantastic. The first coat was very sheer but the second coat soon sorted that out and gave full opacity. The only downside to this polish is that you have to be careful applying the second coat as you can see the brush strokes in it, but that is the same for all foil-like polishes.

I love the finished look of this, it has a really nice shine and the colour is super girly. I wore this for 2 days before taking it off and it was only on the second day that there were signs of wear along the tips of my nails. I think that is pretty good going really. :)

Have you tried Avon Nailwear Pro+ before? What were your thoughts on it?

Ra ♥

3 thoughts on “Avon Nailwear Pro+ Romance

  1. Naomi says:

    I received this shade as a free gift when I first started selling Avon. I didn’t think I’d like it but once I tried it I loved it :) It’s such a classic girly shade.
    Naomi x

  2. poundlandprincess says:

    Hmmm, they are on offer at £3 in the current brochure and I was tempted to order one but dont trust the shades printed in the catalogue, this one looks pretty so Im going to see if its in the brochure. Is £3 a good price for the pro line?

    • rarareid says:

      I know what you mean, sometimes the shades printed don’t capture what the polish really looks like. This is such a lovely colour though and £3 is a great price as it’s such good quality! :)
      Ra ♥

Share Your Thoughts..

