Butterfly With Wing Tips

Today I wanted to try and come up with a butterfly design of my own that had a full butterfly included. Here is the look I created..

I started off with two coats of Avon Nailwear Pro in Aqua fantasy. I love this polish, it’s the most perfect mint green shade plus it dries super quick! I then made a really chunky cross shape on my ring finger for the base of the butterfly. I still can’t get away from accent nails! Ha! The pink I used is Revlon’s Pink Icing. I think it looks wonderful next to the mint. :)

I used a black nail art pen to draw on the body of the butterfly, outline the wings and add the detail. Then I added little dots around the wings in a pearly nail pen just like from my previous butterfly nails. I wasn’t sure what to do on the other nails so Ted suggested doing wing detail tips. I was unsure at first but it actually turned out well. I think the effect looks great! :)

I’d love to know what you think of my latest nail art. You can share your thoughts below and if you like my designs you can follow my blog by clicking the follow button either at the top of the page or in the side bar. :)

Ra ♥

3 thoughts on “Butterfly With Wing Tips

Share Your Thoughts..

