Avon Colortrend Swatches

I wanted to do something a little different for this post. I have 5 Avon Colortrend polishes now and thought I’d do a swatch post for you all so you can see how the shades look, the website and brochure don’t accurately show all the polishes I don’t think. I think this is the longest post I’ve done so far! :’)

I wore each polish for a day to test how long lasting they are. I would’ve worn them longer but fully reviewing 5 polishes for 1 post would’ve taken too long! So, I will tell you a bit about each polish, how it applied, colour, etc. Along with photos of how they look in different lights. :)

Peekaboo

This is a stunning frosted pink shade. It reminds me of the sort of polishes I had as a child in the 90’s. Ha! It’s super girly and sweet which I like. These photos are of 3 coats. The first coat I applied was very sheer and streaky but the second and third soon sorted that out. As you can see this isn’t a fully opaque shade, you can see my nail line slightly but I still really like this. There were a few signs of wear along the tips after just 1 day but no real chips to it.

Very Violet

I think this has to be my least favourite of the 5. I personally don’t like sheer polishes so this isn’t something I would usually go for but the pale forget-me-not blue is quite nice. After 3 coats it was still a bit streaky and after less than 24 hours it had badly chipped on most nails. Not impressed with this particular shade!

Natural Girl

This is a lovely nude shade. It has a wonderful creamy finish and I love that it has a more peachy tone as I’m not keen on nude polishes that are more chocolatey in colour. I only needed 2 coats for fully even and opaque coverage and there were no signs of wear when I removed after 1 day. I think this is a really good quality polish for the price.

Blue Morph

This is the most perfect name for this polish. In different lights it changes between more of a dark inky blue to a purple shade. This also needed 3 coats and you could see the nail line slightly in brighter lights but the fun colour more than makes up for that. This is a great colour and definitely one I would wear again. Especially as it had no wear visible when I took it off.

Blue Royale

This is my favourite polish from this range. It’s a stunning denim blue with silver shimmer/glitter particles mixed through. The drying time is very impressive, within 5 minutes I had painted both hands and they were fully dry. Great for when you’re in a rush! I just love the matte finish as well! This is definitely worth buying. Fantastic quality!

It seems this range is quite hit or miss. There are some amazing polishes as well as some disappointing ones. But for the price (£2.50 each) the quality really isn’t too bad!

Have you tried any Colortrend polishes?

Ra ♥

4 thoughts on “Avon Colortrend Swatches

  1. Naomi says:

    Great post! I have Peekaboo and Very Violet. I like the colour of Very Violet but, like you, I’m not a massive fan of sheers. I’d wear it again though! I also have the pink and purple versions of Blue Royale. Blue Morph may have to be my next purchase… it’s gorgeous! I do agree that Colortrend varnishes are a bit hit and miss, Avon’s Nailwear Pro+ are far more consistent in quality these days.
    Naomi x

  2. poundlandprincess says:

    Blue royale looks great – i just ordered one of the new glitter polishes from the most recent brochure, its was £1.99 and I’m sure its from the colour trend range. I love the colour trend lipsticks too, which were also £1.99 in the last brochure.

Share Your Thoughts..

