Frankenstein’s Monster

I am finally starting my Halloween take over! :) I said at the end of September that I wanted all of this month to be Halloween only but as you can see it hasn’t worked out like that. So from now till the 31st I will only be posting Halloween nails and other related things. :)

I want to start by showing you my Frankenstein’s Monster nails that I did about a month ago.

I used China Glaze’s In The Lime Light for this, I thought it was the perfect monster green! I did a review of it a while back that you can see here… https://rarareid.wordpress.com/2012/07/23/in-the-lime-light/

I then used a black nail art pen for most of the detail and a white for the eyes. As you can see, this is a really simple design using very easy techniques. But it does look beautifully spooky! :)

When I’d finished I added a top coat but as you can see it is slightly smudged. Remember to wait for it to fully dry before adding your top coat, don’t rush it like I did!

If there are any specific Halloween nails you’d like to see feel free to comment below or tweet me.. @rara_reid

Ra ♥

6 thoughts on “Frankenstein’s Monster

Share Your Thoughts..

