Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Watermelon Swatch + Glitter Converse

I decided to treat myself to a new polish today and lucky for me Boots (UK) had a special offer on:  Buy 1 Get 2nd Half Price on selected make-up. I was very pleased this included Barry M products and decided to buy another Gelly Hi-Shine, this time in Watermelon. I previously reviewed the Blood Orange shade from this range which you can read here.. https://rarareid.wordpress.com/2012/10/04/barry-m-gelly-hi-shine-blood-orange/ I also purchased the Silver Multi Glitter Nail Paint.

Before I did the nail art I took a few photos of the Watermelon just on it’s on so you can get a good look at the colour.

The name does suggest a much brighter and summery shade but this is a perfect polish for the winter season. It’s a stunning deep teal with the perfect blend of sea greens and blue tones. It reminds me a little of seaweed and mermaids! :) Just like the Blood Orange Gelly Paint this applied beautifully and after just one coat gives a wonderful opaque coverage with a glossy finish.

Now, for the nail art. :) I decided on doing a converse design and seeing as I just bought a new glitter these have a little sparkle to them. This is just as an accent nail over the Watermelon.

This is the design with glitter tips. I was doing converse on each nail but just having tips looks quite cool so I took a photo to give you some options if you decide to give this look a go for yourself. :)

And finally, this is a full set of glitter teal converse nails.

A pretty cute look! And you can do this in any colour you want, with or without glitter. It’s a very adaptable design so you can change it up a bit for different occasions. :)

To add the detail I used a hairgrip to make dots and the lines were done with an old eyeliner brush.

Polishes used: Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine in Watermelon, Barry M Silver Multi Glitter, Barry M Black, Revlon White On White.

Share your thoughts below. I always love hearing what you all think. :)

Ra ♥

3 thoughts on “Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Watermelon Swatch + Glitter Converse

Share Your Thoughts..

