Deck The Halls

The Christmas decorations went up in my house last night so what better way to start my festive nail art than a themed set! As we’re not having a Christmas tree this year (with 2 dogs and a cat I know it wouldn’t stay up very long!) I have had to keep it on my nails. I will also be sharing some step-by-step photos so you can see how I created my design.

This is my ‘Deck The Halls’ nail art!

Deck The Halls 1

I started by painting 2 coats of each of the base colours. The red is Avon’s Nailwear Pro+ in Red Bombshell and the green is MUA’s Shade 13. I think these are the most perfect colours for Christmas! They are both wonderfully vibrant and work really well together.

Deck The Halls 2

For the fairy lights I painted a thin line in black and then added triangular shapes along in various colours using Rio nail art pens.

Deck The Halls 3

I wanted to try 2 bauble designs, one in each colour. The green is MUA Shade 13 again and the deep red is Barry M’s Rasberry. I made a large dot on each nail and used a hair grip to move the polish into place. I then added the detail using a pale gold nail art pen.

Deck The Halls 4

Now for the Christmas tree! I started by making a rough triangle shape covering most of the nail and then using the edge of the brush I pushed along the edges to make the branches stick out more. Once that dried I added the tinsel and star using the gold nail pen and used a red one to add polka dots for baubles. Really quite simple!

And the finished design!

Deck The Halls 5

Thank you for reading and feel free to share your thoughts below! I’d love to know what you think of this Christmas decorations nail art! :)

Ra ♥

6 thoughts on “Deck The Halls

Share Your Thoughts..

