REVIEW: Primark Moisturising Lip Gloss Crayon

Today I am branching out and reviewing some lip products! I’ve been meaning to add more beauty related posts for a while now and have finally decided to go for it.

So for today’s post I am sharing my thoughts on Primark’s Moisturising Lip Gloss Crayon which I bought while in London. I hadn’t seen these in my local Primark so I got both shades (they don’t have names, unfortunately) just in case I couldn’t get them back in Nottingham. And at £1.50 each it wasn‘t a lot to spend to try them out.

Primark Lip Gloss Crayon 1 Primark Lip Gloss Crayon 2

Lip crayons seem to be very popular at the moment so I was pleased to be able to try out a cheaper version. I’ve wanted Revlon’s Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain for a while now (I try out the testers whenever I’m in Boots or Superdrug!) but at £7.99 I couldn’t really justify buying it when I had no idea whether or not I’d like it. So these Primark crayons seem like a great way to test run.

The crayons are less of a gloss in my opinion and more like a tinted balm. They give a soft flush of colour but build up wonderfully the more you apply. The crayon gives more control than a general balm/lipstick so application is easy and precise.

Primark Lip Gloss Crayon 3 Primark Lip Gloss Crayon 4

The lighter shade looks like a soft pink but once applied it had more of a subtle peachy tone. Perfect for everyday wear.

Primark Lip Gloss Crayon 5

The darker colour is a brighter berry shade but is just as nice to wear. I would definitely recommend giving this a go if you’re a bit unsure of bolder lip shades as it doesn‘t have the heavy feeling that highly pigmented lipsticks do.

The formula is non-drying and has a pretty gloss finish. They are incredibly moisturising and lightweight on the lips and they are quite long lasting. I wore the lighter one for a good 3 hours before it faded. And to my delight it fades evenly, there’s nothing I hate more than a lip product that only fades in the centre leaving a lip liner look.

I also love that like the Revlon version these also reveal more product if you twist the bottom. And the packaging is just as cute! Which is always a plus for me.

For the price, these are fantastic quality! I will definitely be getting a lot of wear out of these. :)

Ra ♥

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: Primark Moisturising Lip Gloss Crayon

  1. keepingupwiththekelly says:

    Another Clinique Chubby Stick dupe, well at least this one is very affordable. I like the fact that these are twist on, some of the more affordable one you hav to sharpen which is a waste of product. I love how that darker shade looks you and I like your new lay-out.

Share Your Thoughts..

