MaxFactor Mini Polish: Fantasy Fire & Space Nail Art

For today’s post I have a gorgeous MaxFactor polish to show you and a nail art to go with it!

I bought MaxFactor’s Mini Polish in Fantasy Fire at the weekend. It first caught my eye a while back but for £3.99 for a mini polish it seemed quite expensive. I couldn’t resist any longer though, so when I went to buy my foundation I picked this up too.

I love the petrol look of this in the bottle. Depending on the light, it reflects blue, green, purple and gold. A really stunning colour. However, I was a little disappointed when I first tried it out. It’s very sheer and even after 3 coats it wasn’t fully opaque. It also doesn’t look anything like it does in the bottle as you only really get to see the gold shimmer.

I used Barry M’s Gelly Paint in Plum as a base and layered a coat of Fantasy Fire on top. This is how it turned out..

Space 1

It’s not what I expected when I bought this but I still think it’s a great polish. Put over the deep purple you can really see the gold and red tones. I thought it had a galaxy feel about it so decided to do some space nail art to go with it! I used Barry M Nail Art Pens to draw on the design.

Space 2

Space 3

Fantasy Fire really does provide the best backdrop for a space design! Don’t you agree?

I will definitely be trying this out over the top of other polishes to see if it looks any different. Hopefully I will be able to get it to look more like the shade in the bottle!

Ra ♥

4 thoughts on “MaxFactor Mini Polish: Fantasy Fire & Space Nail Art

Share Your Thoughts..

