Sweet Matte Nails

Today I have a really sweet look to share with you all. There’s no nail art involved but I think it’s super cute anyway. I chose to wear 3 polishes (I couldn’t decide between them all!) in co-ordinating pastel colours. Sinful Colors in Sweet Tooth, Candy Coated and Barry M’s Kingsland Road.

Sweet Matte Nails 1

After applying 2 coats of each polish I added Rimmel’s Matte Finish Topcoat which created a really lovely velvety finish. This look reminds me a lot of sugared almonds. What do you think?

Sweet Matte Nails 2 Sweet Matte Nails 3 Sweet Matte Nails 4

Sweet Tooth and Candy Coated are two of my favourite Sinful Colours polishes! They both have hidden shimmer that’s only slightly noticeable once applied. It’s very subtle and girly. My photos don’t show it well but it is there!

The warm pastel lavender of Sweet Tooth is perfect for summer nails. It is very sheer on the first coat but the second coat gave a wonderful opaque look. The formula of Candy Coated was very much the same and the blue lavender tone is really something beautiful. This is definitely a polish I can see getting a lot of wear in winter!

Feel free to share your comments on my latest look, I always love to know what you think! :)

My Blog Birthday Giveaway is open for one more week so don’t forget to check that out Here.

Have a lovely Sunday!

Ra ♥

4 thoughts on “Sweet Matte Nails

Share Your Thoughts..

