Freak Out!

I cannot resist a little bit of sparkle, especially on my nails! So for today’s post I’m using a fantastic glitter from the Models Own Mirrorball Collection.. Freak Out! I actually only own 2 Models Own polishes both of which are from this collection. I would love to try out some more from them though, I have quite a few on my wish list already! What are your favourite Models Own polishes?

As Freak Out! is made up of mainly blue with purple pieces I decided to layer it over blue. I went for 2true’s Fast Dry Colour Quick Polish in Shade 18 simply because it’s one of my newer ones. Not the greatest photos but here’s how it looked..

Freak Out 1 Freak Out 2

The mix of different shapes and sizes gives a really fantastic effect. And as Models Own says, it takes nails from boring to bling! And who can resist that, right? The only thing I dislike about this glitter is that some of the larger flecks start to lift off after a day or two, even with top coat! Apart from that, this has to be one of the most interesting and funky glitters I own. It looks great over many colours too.

And in case you wanted to see how it looks by itself, here’s 2true’s Shade 18 by itself..

Freak Out 3 Freak Out 4

Feel free to leave any comments! Let me know what your favourite glitter polishes are. :)

Ra ♥

6 thoughts on “Freak Out!

Share Your Thoughts..

