You Are Never Too Old For Disney: Minnie Mouse

No matter how old I get I think I will always love Disney! And today I have a super easy Minnie Mouse nail art look to share with you all. I decided to take the simple French manicure (I’ve never posted a French mani design before!) and add a little classic Minnie Mouse flare to it. Here’s my finished nails..

Minnie Mouse 1

This is a really simple design to do as it doesn’t need much practice or experience. Plus it looks insanely cute and stylish!

I started by painting my nails with two coats of Sinful Colors’ Glass Pink. This is a very delicate pale pink shimmer polish and is perfect for this design. Or any other French manicure look! As soon as the base colour had dried I cut up some striping tape and stuck it as neatly as possible onto my nails where my nail line starts. If you don’t have striping tape you could always cut up masking tape to create neat lines. I then painted below the tape using Barry M’s Blood Orange. I let my nails dry for about 15 seconds before carefully peeling off the tape. I was then left with lovely red tips! When all my nails were dry I added the polka dots and little mouse shape using Barry M’s Nail Art Pens in Black and White. I then finished with a top coat to seal the design.

Minnie Mouse 3

And that’s it! Gorgeous Minnie Mouse nails with very little effort.

I hope you like this design! Let me know what you think by leaving a comment. :)

Ra ♥

4 thoughts on “You Are Never Too Old For Disney: Minnie Mouse

  1. Rachel says:

    Awww wow they’re so cute! I love them and I’m totally going to have to try them soon! Great idea, if I put them on my blog I’ll link back to you for credit :)

  2. Anonymous says:

    Hey there Ra,
    I found your blog through Ellen’s blog : Elliemay7.blogspot.co.uk and I just love it! These nails are super cute and I just wish I was talented enough to do that! Keep up the great work!:)

    Sally-Jean
    antiquesncoffee.blogspot.com

Share Your Thoughts..

