Purple Tips

Sometimes it’s just too hard deciding what polish to wear, especially if I’m only planning on wearing a block colour. I usually can get it down to just 2 polishes to decide between. But what do I do when I can’t choose between them? Well, I just use both!

Going for French tip nails is a great way of using both shades without having to do nail art or painting just your ring finger in the second polish. As my favourite colour is purple I’ve gone for 2 complimenting purple polishes from Sinful Colors. I used Verbena as the base and Candy Coated for the tips.

purple tips 2

I used striping tape to get a neat line, but if you have a steady hand you  could always do it free hand. I’ve also gone for a diagonal instead of straight. With using purple polishes I wanted something a bit more funky than the usual straight tip and this is just lovely.

What do you think of this colour combination?

Ra ♥

3 thoughts on “Purple Tips

Share Your Thoughts..

