Spooky Patchwork Nails

Halloween is definitely all about the details and nail art is such a great way to really make your costume stand out.

Patchwork nail art is a super easy way to add a little something special to any outfit. You can change up the colours to match your costume, use more than 2 colours or even add a glow in the dark top coat! For my patchwork I chose two of the most vibrant  polishes I have. Sinful Colors’ Verbena and Innocent are gorgeous shades that really have that Halloween monster feel about them when worn together.

spooky patchwork 1 spooky patchwork 2 spooky patchwork 3

To get this look I painted my nails with two coats of Verbena (purple). When that had dried fully I added blocks of Innocent in alternating corners. I then outlined the patches with Barry M’s black nail art pen and drew on the little stitches. Finally, I applied a topcoat to finish.

I love this nail design for a quick, no-fuss mani! I’d love to know what you think. :)

Ra ♥

18 thoughts on “Spooky Patchwork Nails

Share Your Thoughts..

