Autumnal Falling Glitter

I absolutely adore autumn, the colours seen throughout the season are some of the most striking and opulent shades. I especially love the rich coppers and golden yellows of the falling leaves and have used this as inspiration to create a really simple nail look that ties in well with these tones.

The polishes I have used are Sinful Colors’ Nirvana and Barry M’s Copper.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I started by painting my nails with 2 coats of Nirvana.  I think this is the most fantastic brown polish for any autumn nail art. I then used the copper glitter to make a ‘falling leaves’ effect by wiping any excess polish off the brush and sweeping it over half the nail. These polishes look so amazing together and I love that you don’t have to be steady handed to get a great look! :)

Ra ♥

8 thoughts on “Autumnal Falling Glitter

  1. Elizabeth Paich says:

    i just tried this with Sinful Colors Nirvana and OPI Champagne for Breakfast (a silvery glitter) – would have loved a finer gold to match this look closer so I added Sinful Colors Gilded (a pink/gold glitter) for a pinch of bright color. Your instructions were great, I just need more practice getting that cute fade you got :)

Share Your Thoughts..

