Matte Obsession!

As you may have seen in my recent post Neon & Nude, my latest nail obsession is a gorgeous and on trend matte finish. I only have a few mattes in my collection so I use my Rimmel matte topcoat to transform any polish. If you don’t already have a matte topcoat I would highly recommend getting one as they can completely revamp your nail look. Plus, it means you don’t have to buy specific matte finish shades if you don’t want to.

Here are my latest matte nails..

matte 1

matte 2

For this mani I used Barry M’s Blackberry Gelly Paint as my base shade. This is a brilliant blue for colder months and only needs one coat for a perfectly opaque covering! Once dry I added the matte topcoat to each nail, apart from on the ring finger. For the co-ordinating glitter nail I added 2 coats of Look Beauty’s Nail Pop in Catsuit. This deep blue glitter works wonderfully with the blackberry and dries to a semi-matte finish which works great for this mani!

matte 3

The photos aren’t great but I think you can see how good these polishes look teamed together. And the glitter really catches the light and sparkles so much more than these photos show.

Let me know what you think! :)

Ra ♥

Share Your Thoughts..

