Falling Leaves

Autumn is definitely starting to come to an end. The weather is getting a lot colder and all the colourful leaves are falling. So for today’s post I have some very apt leaf nail art.

Before I talk you through how I achieved the look, here’s the finished design..

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

1. Start by picking out which polishes you want to use. I chose L’oreal So Chic Fox for my base shade, China Glaze’s Electric Pineapple and Barry M’s Satsuma for the leaves, Barry M Black for detail, and Sinful Colors’ Call You Later for a little sparkle.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

2. Apply your chosen base polish and let it dry fully.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

3. For the leaves, wipe any excess polish of your brush and make a pointed shape with slightly curved sides. You can do as many leaves as you can like. I decided to go for one larger leaf with two smaller leaves in the different colour. I did this on my middle and ring fingers.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

4. After applying two coats of polish for the leaves I added the detail. I used a small eyeliner brush to draw a line down the centre of the leaf. I then drew smaller lines either side to make small arrow shapes.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

5. You could have leaves on all nails but a little glitter seemed better for me so on my remaining nails I added a layer of Sinful Colors’ Call You Later. A perfect autumnal glitter!

6. Finally, I added a topcoat to keep everything in place!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’d love to know what you all think. And please do send pictures if you’ve tried this look yourself! :)

Ra ♥

6 thoughts on “Falling Leaves

Share Your Thoughts..

