Christmas Tree Nail Art

Christmas tree nail art is one of the most popular designs so I thought I would share a super quick and easy version.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

All you need is your chosen polishes and some striping tape. No fancy tools or experience needed for this!

Start by cutting off four pieces of tape. It’s best to do this before you start painting your nails so you don’t smudge them. Apply your chosen base shade. I’ve gone for Revlon’s Chroma Chameleon in Gold. Once dry, place two pieces of tape onto your nail so that they meet at the top in a triangular shape. Then put the other two on diagonally through the centre of the first triangle. Like this..

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Now paint on the polish you’ve picked for your tree. Be careful not to go outside the tape! I’ve used Revlon’s Top Speed in Emerald. Slowly peel off the tape to reveal your pretty tree! When the polish is dry you can start to add decorations! I’ve kept my tree more traditional with gold and red baubles which I added with the end of a cocktail stick. The polishes used were Barry M’s Copper and Cruella De Vil from Disney Villains Collection.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

To complete your festive nail art just add a topcoat. Seeing as I’m still loving matte nails right now I’ve used Rimmel’s Matte Topcoat.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I love the simplicity of this design! And you can mix it up and use any colours you like. I think I might do a more contemporary version of this Christmas tree nail art very soon! I’m thinking maybe blue and silver, how about you?

I always love hearing what you guys think so don’t be shy in leaving comments! :)

Ra ♥

8 thoughts on “Christmas Tree Nail Art

Share Your Thoughts..

