Collection’s Gothic Glam Polishes: Swatches & Review

Today’s post is going to be quite picture heavy as I have 3 new polishes to swatch and review for you. I was given 3 of the 4 gothic glam polishes from Collection by my mother-in-law for my birthday back in December. I absolutely love each one of them so wanted to share my thoughts on them.

I love deep polish shades, especially for the winter months and these ones are particularly wonderful. Each one has a subtle glitter running through that really makes these stand out.

Dramatic is a gorgeous metallic red shade with blue and violet undertones. In certain lights this looks like a deep brown polish.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Poison is a fantastically dark blue with silver flecks. This really is a perfect shade for A/W nights out.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

And my favourite of the 3, Deadly is a mix of gold and black which makes for such a gorgeously opulent shade. I love how this really shines when it catches the light.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Application: All these polishes have a fantastic formula. They apply really well, each one goes on smoothly and only needs two coats for fully opaque coverage. The drying time is pretty good too, which is great as these really do look best layered. Also, unlike a lot of fine glitter polishes these dry to quite a glossy finish which is fantastic. If there is one thing I hate about glitters it’s that it catches on clothing!

Overall, definitely a polish collection I would recommend!

Ra <3

2 thoughts on “Collection’s Gothic Glam Polishes: Swatches & Review

Share Your Thoughts..

