Sparkly Mermaid Nails!

The nails in today’s post are a bit different to anything I’ve done before. There’s very little polish and a lot of sequins!

Today I am sharing my sparkly mermaid nails! This is what I used..

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’ve always loved mermaids, ever since I was a little girl, and especially the gorgeous shades of blues and greens associated with them.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESI worked on each nail individually, starting by painting on one coat of Sinful Colors’ Glass Pink. I thought this tinted shimmer polish would be a much nicer option than a clear base! I then added on a layer of the sequins. I let that dry before applying top coat (I used Makeup Revolution’s) and more sequins. For my ring finger I did the same on the bottom of the nail and added a curved line of silver beads.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I think next time I will probably add more sequins so my nail isn’t visible underneath.

What do you think of my sparkly mermaid-inspired nails? :)

Ra

Share Your Thoughts..

