Festival Nail Art Featuring Born Pretty Store!

Today I have a festival-inspired nail art to show you using very pretty nail decals from Born Pretty Store.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This set has plenty of designs and the detail on each is incredible. I love how these allow you to have intricate designs that would be almost impossible for most of us to create with freehand nail art!

Here’s the look I came up with..

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I found these water decals quick and simple to use and I love how great they look!

Once I’d chosen which ones I wanted to use I cut them out and removed the clear plastic. I’ve actually cut some of the bow strands in half for this as they were too big for just one nail. The instructions say to hold the decals in water for 10-20 seconds but I found these actually needed a bit longer. Once the design had loosened I carefully pulled it off the backing with tweezers and placed it in position on my nail. I left it a minute to dry then sealed with topcoat. Simple!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Also, I think it’s worth mentioning, as I did get slightly confused myself that these are not transfers but more of a sticker. I’ve never used water decals before and for some reason thought they were like transfer tattoos you use as a child and put the design face down! Needless to say, that did not work! You simply wet the decal, slide it off the backing and place on the nail. Nowhere near as complicated as I was thinking!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

You can find this set Here. Don’t forget you can use my discount code RARW10 for 10% off your order!

RARW10

Ra ❤

*These water decals were sent to me by Born Pretty Store for review purposes. All thoughts and opinions expressed are honest and my own.

One thought on “Festival Nail Art Featuring Born Pretty Store!

Share Your Thoughts..

