Maybelline Baby Lips: Review & Swatches

Following on from last week’s Lip Smacker review I thought I would share my thoughts on another set of lip balms from my collection: Maybelline Baby Lips!

baby lips 1

I currently have 4 in my collection. From left to right: Strike A Rose, Cherry Me, Peach Kiss, Oh Orange.

Let’s start with the packaging. They are all fun bright colours which I really like. I also like the contrast between the tube colour and the colour of the words. But I’m sure for some this could be seen as a little childish – everyone has their own taste!

baby lips 2

They each have a lovely scent and subtle tint that you can build to give a bolder pop of colour and they feel great on the lips, leaving them feeling super soft for a couple of hours. The colour does gradually fade but I think that is to be expected with any balm. Peach Kiss also has a slight shimmer to it.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

These are the perfect thing to throw in your bag and have on hand when you need a little pick-me-up. How many Baby Lips do you have?

Ra ❤

Share Your Thoughts..

