I Heart Makeup: Go! Palette Review & Swatches

I’m really trying to share more makeup posts as I have such a huge collection and so I thought I would share a review of one of my favourite palettes!

go-palette-1

This beauty is the Go! Palette from I Heart Makeup, the sister brand of Makeup Revolution.

There are 6 eyeshadows, a blusher, bronzer and a highlighter. Everything you need to complete your look!

go-palette-2

Sometimes I don’t have the time, or the energy, to pick out individual products when getting ready so a palette that includes everything is super handy to have around!

The blusher, bronzer and highlighter are perfect shades for my fair skin tone! They apply well and last all day on me, though I have read on a few reviews that they haven’t lasted so well on other people. I’m not sure why that is, maybe a combination of skin types and what foundation products are used.

go-palette-3

The eyeshadows are a lovely mix of neutral tones and a couple of darker colours. The cream shade is the only matte one and is the one I use most to brighten my eyes up. The other 5 colours are a shimmery/satin finish.

go-palette-4 go-palette-5

Each one applies well, blends easily with very little fall out and lasted a good 4 or 5 hours before any creasing. I think that’s very impressive considering I don’t use eye primer and have quite oily lids.

I love the versatility of this palette! Mostly I use this for a more subtle everyday makeup look but the darker eyeshadows make it fantastic to go for a smokey eye in the evenings. Such a space saver when travelling as you won’t need to pack lots of other products!

I hope you enjoyed this little review and swatches!

Ra ❤

Share Your Thoughts..

