First Impressions: Avon Gel Shine

Avon polishes are some of my favourites in my collection. They have a wide range of colours, and a variety of finishes. For my birthday back in December I received 5 of the Gel Shine polishes so thought I would share my first impressions of them.

avon-gel-1

As you can see I got a fantastic mix of shades! Each one is really beautiful, there’s not one I wouldn’t wear. These are Purplicious, Fabulous, Emerald City, Rain Washed and Lavender Sky.

I’ve found these great so far. They apply easily and look beautifully opaque after two coats. I’ve found the trying time quick too which is a definite bonus for me! The glossy finish of these is rather impressive as you would expect, though I do think I prefer Barry M Gelly Paints for a more lasting shine.

avon-gel-2

My favourites of these are Lavender Sky and Fabulous.

Ra ❤

Share Your Thoughts..

