Bourjois Blusher: Swatches Included!

Today I thought I would share the love for some of my favourite blushers in my collection. If you follow me on instagram then there’s a good chance you’ve seen these Bourjois blushers as I’ve shared them in numerous flat lays.

bourjois-1

I just love the packaging of these! They are so pretty and perfectly sized for popping in any bag. Each one has a mirror in the lid and a small brush. But best of all, they are the same colour as the blusher inside, which is fantastic. They are also beautifully scented, I know plenty of people prefer fragrance free products, but I think there is something quite luxurious about perfumed makeup, providing it’s not overpowering of course.

These shades are Golden Rose, Rose Amber and Ashes of Roses.

bourjois-3

Golden Rose is a soft pink with gold highlight running through. I especially love this for Spring and Summer as it gives a really fresh glow.

Rose Amber is my most used from this set. It’s a matte peachy pink. Perfect for everyday!

Ashes of Roses is a matte dusky pink that has a lovely vintage feel to it.

bourjois-2

Each of these blushers are incredible! The only negative thing about these is that the colours are very intense. Not really a bad thing I know, in fact, it’s exactly what you want from makeup! But if you’re like me and tend to be a little heavy handed when it comes to applying your blusher then you definitely need to be more careful with these. A little goes a long way with these little round pots!

What are your favourite blushers?

Ra ❤

Share Your Thoughts..

