Makeup Revolution: Retro Luxe Matte Lip Kit

Today I have another review to share! This time I’m talking about Makeup Revolution’s Retro Luxe Lip Kit in the shade Regal.

The lip kit comes with a liquid lipstick and matching lip liner.

lip-kit-1

With any matte lip, preparation is key for a smooth finish. I always exfoliate and moisturise my lips before using any matte products as they will cling to any dry or rough patches, and this liquid lipstick is no exception.

I’ve read some bad things about the lip liner but I was very impressed with it. The formula is creamy, glides on smoothly and was easy to blend. The liquid lipstick is very pigmented. One coat was perfect for full coverage! The colour is very pretty too. Regal is an almost burnt orange toned red. Very vintage-inspired so, of course, I love it!

lip-kit-2

I found the lipstick went matte quickly but it never fully dried. It stayed slightly tacky which meant my lips sort of stuck together a little. I didn’t find this to be a huge issue but I’m sure some people would not be happy about it.

As for long lasting wear, unfortunately this did not live up to my expectations. Although it was transfer proof, after about an hour or so it started to flake off from my inner lips.

I definitely expected more from this lip kit, but they colour is very pretty. Not a long lasting product in my opinion but I usually have to reapply almost every lipstick anyway so it doesn’t put me off too much.

Have you tried any of Makeup Revolution’s lip kits?

Ra  ❤

2 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution: Retro Luxe Matte Lip Kit

Share Your Thoughts..

