Barry M Magnetic Sparkle Blue

My mother-in-law bought me some Barry M polish a few days ago as a present. One of which was their magnetic polish in sparkle blue. I’ve never tried any of their magnetics range so I was so excited to give this a go. And I have to say I am very impressed!

I applied a basecoat and then followed the instructions on the side of the bottle:

1. Before you start SHAKE WELL

2. Apply one coat and let dry.

3. Apply second coat and IMMEDIATELY hover the magnet over nail for 5 seconds so effect appears.

4. When dry add topcoat.

And these were the results..

It just looks amazing, I didn’t expect it to turn out as well as it did.  This is a great effect polish and it dries quickly too! It is very easy to apply, has great coverage and the lip on the magnetic lid is fantastic. I just know I would’ve accidentally let the magnet touch the nail if it wasn’t for that! And the colour is stunning, it’s a lovely silver shade with turquoise shimmer running through it. It has quite a sci-fi/galaxy look to it I think. :) I don’t think the photo shows it at it’s best though (camera phone isn’t great!). It looks a lot more 3D in reality than it seems here. I would wear this without even using the magnet because the colour is just so pretty!

I managed to take a photo that shows up the shimmer. Not the best quality, I know, but it shows the colours slightly better.

What do you think? I  love this! I can’t wait to try out some more magnetic polishes, the effect is amazing. A step up from shatter effects and just as easy to do yourself. :)

Have you tried any of the other Barry M Magnetic Nail Effects?

http://www.barrym.com/products/nails/effects/magnetic-nails.html

Ra ♥

8 thoughts on “Barry M Magnetic Sparkle Blue

    • rarareid says:

      I thought the same. If I hadn’t been given this a present I probably wouldn’t of bought it for the same reason as you. But it is fantastic! And the colour change in it is amazing. :)
      Ra ♥

Share Your Thoughts..

